Jackson Parish School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Calendars | Bell Schedules

Jackson Parish School District
2016-2017 School Calendar
   
New Teacher Orientation
August 19, 2016
Professional Development
August 22, 23, 24, 2016
 
January 13, 2017
First Day for Students
August 25, 2016
Parent Conference Day
October 13, 2016
Seniors' Last Day
May 11, 2017
Students' Last Day
May 25, 2017
Teachers' Workday
May 26, 2017
 
 
Holidays:
 
Labor Day
September 5, 2016
 
 
Fall Break
Dismiss: Thursday, October 13, 2016 (Students)
 
Return:   Wednesday, October 19, 2016
 
 
General Election
November 8, 2016
   
Veterans' Day
November 11, 2016
 
 
Thanksgiving
Dismiss: Friday, November 18, 2016
 
Return:   Monday, November 28, 2016
 
 
Christmas
Dismiss: Friday, December 16, 2016
 
Return:   Monday, January 2, 2017
 
 
Martin Luther King
January 16, 2017
 
 
Winter Break
Dismiss: Friday, February 17, 2017
 
Return:   Wednesday, February 22, 2017
 
 
Easter/Spring Break
Dismiss: Thursday, April 13, 2017
 
Return:   Monday, April 24, 2017
 
 
Memorial Day
May 29, 2017
   
Information Only:
 
End of (9) Week Grading Periods:
October 28, 2016
 
January 18, 2017
 
March 24, 2017
 
May 25, 2017
Test Dates:
 
LEAP - ELA, Math, Social Studies
CBT - Window: April 3-May 5, 2017 (Grades 3-8)
LEAP - Science
PBT - May 4, 2017 (Grades 3-8)
EOC - (Grades 9-12)
Fall - Window: November 28-December 14, 2016
 
Spring - Window: April 24-May 19, 2017
Note:  392 Instructional minutes per day
Mandatory in-services for non-certified employees will include three (3 1/2) days as assigned by repective supervisors for the 2016-2017 school year.